Running, Prioritizing, & Enjoying the New Year

Almost a week into the new year and so far, so good.  I’ve been good busy overall and everyone is the house is healthy (knock on wood).  So I’ve been able to concentrate on My 3-Words for 2013: Run, Prioritize, and Enjoy, which I shared in my last post.  Similar to resolutions, these are what I intend to concentrate on over the course of the year.

Running was fabulous today: nicer than expected weather, a good friend to run with, and an interesting new route.  It was a good challenge (hilly) and I enjoyed the long run.  I am pleased to enjoy running so much that I run during the winter now too.  It’s particularly refreshing this time of year and when there’s snow on the ground, it’s scenic too.  I am taking a break from races for a while though.  It’s nice to run just for fun without training for a bit.  Then I’ll be pumped to race again in March, I’m sure.

Prioritize.  This one is my biggest challenge as there’s always so much I want to do.  However, I have been staying on top of things by prioritizing quite well.  So far.  Definitely something I need to be conscientious about.

Partly because the first 2 things (running and prioritizing) are going well, I’m enjoying life as well.  3 for 3 – off to a great start!  One of the little things I’m currently enjoying is good tv.  We just finished re-watching Downton Abbey seasons 1 & 2 over the past couple of months, so I’m very excited about tonight’s (U.S.) premiere of season 3.  Most of the time, I just record shows and watch from the DVR as it’s convenient, but I look forward to watching this show live.  I don’t want to hear spoilers.  Also, I think the twitter feed should be amusing.  We’ll see.  I’m also looking forward to the new season of Biggest Loser, but I’ll have to watch that one on the DVR as it’s on at the same time as Downton Abbey.  What luck.  Oh well, I’ll just be thankful for the ability to record, I guess.

How is your new year going?
Any particular show(s) you’re following?

4 responses to “Running, Prioritizing, & Enjoying the New Year

  1. Not much into television, but totally into the new year! Although didn’t set up three words, I have been living by my intentions I set after Christmas. Every morning I come to my office and I have them on my desk as a reminder. I’ve been journaling and doing yoga just about every day too. Love it!

    • There is a certain excitement to the start of a new year and I like to make the most of it like you seem to be. I too keep my intentions/3-words/resolutions where I’ll refer to them regularly to stack on track. I really like the journal idea and yoga is fantastic. Keep it up!

  2. Great Downton episode! And good vibes to you for your 2013 words, Amy-Sue. :)

What do you think?

