Longest. Run. Ever.

I ran my longest/farthest distance today.  Not long for marathoners by any stretch, but long for me and I’m quite pleased with how much I’ve been enjoying running.  I particularly love running with my BRF and the Soup Group.  They keep me going and the miles fly by.  :)

My newest sneaks – Brooks, which I won at the Manic Mommies Escape in Savannah last Fall.

Anyway, here are my reactions to my long run in the excellent 40-ish weather.

  • Me: New long run distance (9 miles).  Yay!!
  • My feet: Get off of me and leave me alone already!
  • My throat: Water me!
  • My stomach: Feed me!
  • Whole body: Post-run naps are awesome.
  • My cat: Post-run naps are purrfect.
  • My stomach (post nap): Feed me again!
  • My head: What a wonderful weekend.  Maybe I should sign up for that half-marathon.
  • Feet: You are you crazy!  Now put me up and stop thinking about running.

Good night.  ;)

4 responses to “Longest. Run. Ever.

  1. I think signing up for the 1/2 marathon is a great idea :-)

  2. Congratulations on your accomplishment!

    Pamper your feet, nap often :)

What do you think?

